How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Snapchat

Date:

Being blocked on social media is a negative experience altogether. It can lead to a lot of confusion and misunderstanding. Nevertheless, the following case happens. One day you are messaging someone. By the same token, the next day you cannot find your chat history. Nevertheless, you can not send them a single message.  

In the case of Snapchat, you won’t get a notification or message in that case. Nevertheless, there are numerous ways how to know if someone blocked you on snapchat

Accordingly, follow your steps to do the same:

Look for their username or full name

In case you are blocked by someone in Snapchat, their account won’t show up in the search. Nevertheless, to check this follow these steps :

  1. Open Snapchat
  2. Go upwards 
  3. Locate the top-left corner of the screen
  4. Tap the magnifying glass icon
  5. By the same token, enter their name or username.
How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Snapchat

Nevertheless, if their name does not show, means they have blocked you. By the same token, it can also happen they have deleted their account. As a matter of fact, you need to investigate further that what has happened. 

Nevertheless, the other case might also happen. The concerned person might have removed you from their friend’s list.

By the same token, ask your friend or buddies to search for the suspect’s name. You can at least get a confirmation that the account still exists. If the case happens that the account exists. It means that you are blocked.

Check Recent Conversations

Imagine someone has blocked you on Snapchat. Also at some times, you had conversations with them By the same token, you have conversations with them in the app. Nevertheless, you can also check out the chat history. 

Follow these steps to check out these problems:

  1. Open your snapchat account.
  2. Sign in to your account.
  3. Come downwards
  4. By the same token, locate located at the bottom of the screen to the left of the capture tab.
  5. Click on the speech bubble icon.
  6. Then, go into your chats
How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Snapchat

In conclusion, if it does not show up in the chat history, you are probably blocked. 

Nevertheless, it may happen you cannot find their name in the chat history. Try to tap their name and try sending them a message. By the same token, you can get an automated response. It will show Failed to send your message – Tap to try again. Above all, it confirms that you are blocked.

Nevertheless, it also can happen in the case of a connection problem. By the same token, please check your WIFI connectivity. Otherwise, it says pending you have been deleted from their contact list.

Look for their name from a different account

Imagine someone’s name does not appear when you search it. Nevertheless, it indirectly means that he has blocked you. But sometimes it may not be the case so.

By the same token, ask your friend or buddies to search for the suspect’s name. You can at least get a confirmation that the account still exists. If the case happens that the account exists. It means that you are blocked.

Share post:

Popular

More like this
Related

Roller Shutters: The Modern Solution for Home Protection in Perth

In Perth, where coastal winds and occasional storms are...

Javaughn j. Porter ( Blueface’s son ) – Wiki, Age, Birthday, Parents, Siblings, Net Worth

The rapper Blueface, whose real name is Jonathan Jamall...

Revolutionising Commercial Cleaning: Innovative Equipment Insights

Is this the most revolutionary time in the commercial...

Important of using french tip nails in fashion

French tip nails are a timeless and beautiful nail...